Call Us Today! (857) 312-7978

Proudly serving Malden, MA and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: James G.

Comments: Mr. Silva replaced our dishwasher seal in a timely manner at a very reasonable cost. He was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely hire him again and recommend his services.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Raquibah L.

Comments: the service was fast and efficient the serviceman showed up on time

Review Date: 02/07/2018 | Author: Jo ann N.

Review Date: 01/31/2018 | Author: Rachel D.

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Holly S.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Wanda (do not use) W.

Comments: The service was expensive for 5minutes but over all they took care of the job.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Wanda W.

Comments: They are pleasant people. Explained what they were doing. Showed up early. Very professional. Cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Cynthia B.

Comments: He was personable, friendly, on time and formative.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: Anderson repaired my Bosch dishwasher. It was easy to schedule the job quickly and he actually called to let me know he was running early to see if that was okay. He was extremely knowledgeable and explained the potential causes of the problem as he worked through the troubleshooting process. Another repairman (found through HomeAdvisor) had contacted me first and replaced the dishwasher's controller but this didn't resolve the problem. Anderson told me this was the cause of my issue 9 times out of 10, but he actually took my old controller apart and said it looked fine. He showed me how it should have been tested before replacing a working part. He ended up replacing the water valve (a much less expensive part than the controller) - he even happened to have the part in his truck! Now I have a working dishwasher and I know who I will call first if I have any appliance issues in the future.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: Kenneth C.

Comments: All good

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Barry C.

Comments: On time, good job. Just a little expensive.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Helio O.

Comments: The range hood was totally broken due to the roof debris that fell to the duct and hood motor. The hood was repaired by Anderson Silva from OfficeTech Appliances and Services and it is working like new now.. Anderson showed to be a great professional, and very efficient , he did an excellent job.

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: There was a misunderstanding regarding the appointment which was immediately corrected when brought to the attention of the vendor. Anderson was quick and effective. He explained that he could fix the issue with my washing machine but recommended instead that I purchase a new machine. Anderson indicated that it would be more cost effective to do so. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Danielle P.

Comments: Dryer was squeaking loudly so had to have the drum and belt replaced, total cost was $322 so not cheap but well worth it to have a quiet dryer again. He worked quickly and efficiently, was kind to my dog, and didn't leave any mess, so overall was a great experience. Would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderson immediately diagnosed the problem and did the proper repair.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Vincent N.

Comments: Anderson is a very professional repairman I made a giant mistake and purchased a gas stove from Craig's List. I didn't know it was a propane unit. He found out it was and informed me before he purchased the parts to convert the stove to natural gas. Because it was going to cost too much to change over and recommended me to purchase a different stove. He could have just went for the business but instead he sent me on the right part to correct the problem. Thanks, Anderson, for being a good ethical person. If you need someone good he is the person to call.

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Stacey B.

Comments: The rep who came out to do our dishwasher removal and installation was fantastic. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and honest. We had a tricky removal and installation because of the way the original unit was put in and i may technicians would not have done the job or would have charged a lot more.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Anderson is the best! Professional, prompt and answered every question until we were satisfied. We will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bosch dishwasher repair

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Adam D.

Comments: Anderson was great. He was friendly, showed up on-time and diagnosed and solved the problem with my dishwasher. If need be I'd hire him again and definitely recommend him!

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guy fixed my washing machine for $250 - probably an industry avg.

Review Date: 12/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Marilee O.

Comments: On time, efficient, friendly, honest, and very capable.

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, was on time, transparent with what needed to happen, what needed to be fixed. I highly recommend Anderson.

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pros: Anderson Silva offers a great customer service, is very responsive and arrives on time, works very cleanly, and has high work ethics. Possible cons: This is my first experience with appliance repair, and I was surprised by the high cost of repairing an appliance. The work was done to my satisfaction, overall but I am yet to see how well it will hold up (was told that with proper use it will be a few years but the actual warranty is 30 days/60 days for labor and parts, respectively).

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Diane H.

Comments: Anderson came out the day after I called. He was prompt and found the problem with the dishwasher. He came back the next day with the part and installed it. Even though it was working fine after he replaced the pump he went the extra mile to check all the hoses to see why it wasn't draining as fully as it should. He discovered a plug that was never removed by my original plumber when the unit was installed, that broke free from use and got lodged in the hose. This (and some broken glass) was probably the reason the pump burned out prematurely. He is someone that shows customer service is not dead!

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: Kim D.

Comments: I have used Officetech numerous times and recently realized that I did not write a review. Anderson has always replied immediately and has always been able to resolve all of my problems. I have found Anderson to be honest, reliable and very competent. He is always very pleasant and professional. I will continue to use Officetech and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: he came in solved the problem was very nice and came back 2 days later with part, my refridgerator is running great/ very good service,, will use officetech again when I need service.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was having trouble starting my gas dryer (purchased new just three years ago) and I had contacted the appliance store on the south shore where I made the purchases and they wanted $175.00 to come to determine the problem - after reading Anderson's reviews on Home Advisor I called him. When we spoke I knew he was very knowledgeable as he asked good questions and described several possible reasons for the problem. He came the next day and diagnosed the problem as a defective cycle dial and replaced it. This was one of the possible problems he had mentioned on the phone - it was also a quick and inexpensive fix. He did not try to embellish the repair or problem at all - an honest man! Anderson was pleasant and professional. I live alone and was most comfortable having Anderson come to my home. He was on time and the repair was quick and the total bill was less than $100. I have shared Anderson's card with my landlord and suggested he consider this company for appliance repair needs for all his tenants. I agree with a previous reviewer - on the phone Anderson's accent made it a bit difficult to understand him at times - do not worry - he is super and will do a great job for an honest and reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Amy D.

Comments: Very nice and straight forward. Recommended not to replace my dryer because it was a really sturdy model they don't make anymore, so I saved money by repair rather than upgrade to something kind of like what I had, but that wouldn't last as long.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderson was quick to respond, found the problem right away, ordered the correct parts and was able to coordinate directly with my tenants. He's probably not the cheapest around but very dependable and competent. A little hard to understand on the phone.

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: Archie C.

Comments: Anderson is for real not a rep off. He is very smart and fix my washer fast and at a very good price. He even came to my house 2 times after to fix something else and told us what the problem was that he didn't do that kind of work at no charge, tell me where you can fine that kind of person now a days. He is my man from now on.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderson found the problem right away. Great service!

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Our experience with Anderson Silva was the best anyone could be. He was here at the time he said he would be. If everyone was as good as Anderson, there would be no customers complaining about workmanship or anything else. He was the best person we have ever had working on a project in our home. If we ever need someone to work in our home again, it would have to be Anderson.

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Thomas A.

Comments: Anderson was great to work with. He was flexible and fair. Sometimes a little difficult to understand on the phone but please do not mistake this for being unprofessional or a need to worry about the service.

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My husband and I are extremely happy with his service. He was here in less than 24 hours of calling. Mr. Anderson had all the available parts available for our broken dishwasher and explained everything to make sure we understood what was going on. He is very professional, courteous and quick. Highly knowledgeable about his scope of work. We were so happy with his services, we asked for his card in case we may need his help again when we purchase our new home this summer.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Mary K.

Comments: Mr. Silva was courteous, efficient, and arrived earlier than scheduled after phoning ahead to make sure that was agreeable. I will definitely call this company again if I have repair problems in the future.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was done professionally, the provider was polite, accurate, on time.

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: X

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fixed a simple problem quickly. Pointed out greater rust damage, but was not too pushy in insisting we replace the whole thing right away.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderon came on the day he promised, despite a very long day for him and frustrating traffic. I wished he had kept me better informed as to how delayed he was going to be, however the quality of his work made it worth the wait. He did an excellent job and saved me money by fixing a broken part of my washing machine. I appreciated that. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Teri G.

Comments: I was able to have him come on the day that I called. Very helpful.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Fast and efficient.

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Yung-chi S.

Comments: Anderson was very professional and explained my issues in detailed. He also took the initiative to reserve the part for me (one one left in the area) so he can fix my dishwasher asap. Great costumer service! I am very happy with his service, and will call his service again in the future if needed. I am glad I read all the reviews before I hire someone. Anderson is the one!

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Jean P.

Comments: Anderson was top notch from same day service to overall knowledge & professionalism. I highly recommend this company!!!!

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: Anderson called within 30 min of my request to Home Advisor for services. After reading his reviews I made an appointment with him for the following day, his arrival was on time as scheduled. He listened to a description of what the washer was or was not doing and took care of the problem efficiently and I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Robert Z.

Comments: He called and was able to come out the same day. Great guy and did a good job.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Kim D.

Comments: Anderson replied immediately to my service request and was able to assist me the same day. He gave me a time and arrived on time. Anderson was very polite and professional. He identified the problem and repaired it. I intend to keep his number for any future problems. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for quality service.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Elora D.

Comments: Mr. Silva promptly followed up to schedule a service call for our refrigerator. He arrived at the time promised, knew exactly how to repair the leaky fridge and gave advice on how to avoid the problem in the future.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Varis B.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Susana H.

Comments: They were promptly on time and got the job done! No questions asked! He knew exactly what he was doing!

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: James M.

Comments: Very easy to get in touch with and professional, I would recommend them.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant and quick follow up.

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Irene S.

Comments: Mr. Silva contacted us immediately and made an appointment. He came on time and although he had to order a part he was back in 2 days and completed the job. We would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Jesse D.

Comments: Anderson responded quickly to my request to fix my icemaker, He identified the issue, ordered the parts, returned days later and completed the project without any issues. He was polite and appeared knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: Prompt service, identified the problem and fixed my dryer quickly.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Tai N.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Duncan S.

Comments: Prompt, efficient and friendly.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderson from Officetech Services is great and answers to all your questions and concerns. He is also very reliable

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Lisa C.

Comments: Anderson is a man of his word and very honest and knowledgeable. All around impressive and I don't impress easily. Hire him.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Mary jane S.

Comments: He came in with all kinds replacement parts such as nuts, bolts, screws and all his tools. He enter, we spoke for a few minutes. He took out his drop cloth and finished in no time. I even asked him if he could do other projects! Very professional, personable, showed me what was wrong, fixed it and was gone. Very quick and efficient. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Extremely reasonable pricing. One should have no hesitation in calling him to work. Excellent!

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am happy with the service Anderson provided. He is the most knowledgeable technician I have hired on appliances. He diagnosed the problem of my refrigerator, and explained to me clearly what the problems are, what to expect after repair and what choices I have. I called him several times and he either answered my call right away or called me back very quickly. His rate is very reasonable. And the job was well done!

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anderson was great! On time, communicative, reliable! I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Betsy S.

Comments: The technician, Anderson answered my online request for the repair , told me when he will show up. I was told what happened to the fridge on the spot. He is polite and friendly. I'm very pleased with his service, would use the company again and recommend to my friends as well.

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: Yona K.

Comments: Andersen was great. He was able to come over only a few hours after I spoke with him on the phone. Diagnosed and repaired the problem with my dishwasher immediately. Would definitely recommend him!

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Diane D.

Comments: Anderson works quickly, neatly and perfectly. He was at my office within 1/2 hour of contact on Monday, quickly diagnosed refrigerator issues which were caused by a burnt out control board, ordered part, and fit in the install of the new control board on Thursday morning. He sent updates via email and over the phone. He fit into our business-casual office setting. The price was reasonable for the repair. While I hope not to have other equipment breakdowns, I am happy that I have a capable resource to call on. Five stars!

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: Jamie B.

Comments: Anderson was very professional and knew his stuff. Reasonably priced. I will hire him again for any appliance repair/installation.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Joanne J.

Comments: Very efficient. He was the only one availiable on a holiday weekend, and provided excellent service.

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Roy & carole T.

Comments: Anderson was excelllent! He was also punctual, knowledgeable, accommodating, and respectful. We will refer him to everyone that we know. Roy L. Teague

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Hope K.

Comments: He was terrific. He came to my house the next day. Confirmed the part that needed to be replaced. The last service company I had told me it needed two parts, that it did not need. I highly recommend him.